Profiles of area bands

Compiled by Heather Ivey
Times-News correspondent

Matt Parrish Acoustic Band
Formed: September 2011
Playlist: Classic rock covers

Band members: Matt Parrish on lead guitar and Jason Roberts on lead vocals
Based in: Burlington

Days Between Years
Formed: 2010
Playlist: Hardcore covers and original pieces
Band members: Joshua Holley — screamer; John Snow on lead guitar/clean vocals; Alex Brown on bass guitar; Zac Lassiter on drums; and TJ Scott on keyboards
Based in: Burlington and Graham

Purpose By Design
Formed: 2009
Playlist: Hardcore
Band members: Richard Kendall — screamer; Christian Davis on clean vocals; Christopher Wilson on rhythm guitar; Patrick Majors on bass guitar and Logan Oldham on drums
Based in: Snow Camp

Heather Ivey is a senior at Graham High School and a Teens & Twenties writer.

This entry was posted in Entertainment, frontpage. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.